Home

As I was reading this chapter, I found it fascinating that it is possible to incorporate many different theories to myths or stories. Following this, to better understand the story, one is also able to apply different insights to these stories, like for example psychological, anthropological, or sociological insights. These insights makes it easier to understand the story, as well the characters, their surroundings, their beliefs, etc… Having the story be told from different points of view also make it easier to understand certain parts of the story that previously made no sense. 

Next time I read a story, I will try looking at it from these multitude of insights and apply the theories, and see if I can then understand the story in different ways; thus enhancing my pleasure in the story. 

Comments Off on Chapter 39 – Applying Theory